Please activate JavaScript!
Please install Adobe Flash Player, click here for download

Forschungszentrum Jülich - Annual Report 2011

CreatingKnowledge 35Annual Report 2011 | Forschungszentrum Jülich Other Prizes and Awards Name Award Dr. Werner Fischer, Institute of Energy and Climate Research Honorary medal of the Faculty of Metals Engineering and Industrial Computer Science at the AGH University of Science and Technology in Krakow, Poland Dr. Christian Grefkes, Institute of Neuroscience and Medicine Niels A. Lassen Award of the German Society for Clinical Neurophysiology and Functional Imaging (DGKN) Prof. Peter A. Grünberg, Peter Grünberg Institute Honorary Member of the German Physics Society (DPG) Stefanie Haustein, Central Library Best Poster Award at the 11th International Conference on Science and Technology Indicators in Leiden (Netherlands) and the Eugene Garfield Doctoral Dissertation Scholarship PD Dr. Stefan Heim, Institute of Neuroscience and Medicine Science prize of the Federal Association for Dyslexia and Dyscalculia together with Dr. Marion Grande from Aachen University Hospital Dr. Robert O. Jones, Peter Grünberg Institute Outstanding Referee Award of the American Physical Society (APS) Anupam Karmakar, Jülich Supercomputing Centre Best Young Scientist’s Presentation Award at the ISTC-GSI Young Scientists School 2011 Dr. John Kettler, Institute of Energy and Climate Research RWE Future Award 2011 Dr. Stefan Krieg, Jülich Supercomputing Centre Prize for the best PhD thesis from the Friends of the University of Wuppertal (GFBU) Dr. Sybille Krummacher, Corporate Development Chevalier dans l’Ordre des Palmes Académiques Dr. Reinhard Lennartz, Jürgen Höbig, Safety and Radiation Protection Honorary medal of the National Nuclear Center of the Republic of Kazakhstan Kristel Michielsen, Hans De Raedt, Fengping Jin, Jülich Supercomputing Centre Wim Nieuwpoort Award Dr. Anne Möchel, Jülich Supercomputing Centre Young Researchers Award 2011 of the German Thermoelectric Society (DTG) Dr. Nina Richter, Institute of Molecular Enzyme Technology (IMET) of Heinrich Heine University Düs- seldorf at Forschungszentrum Jülich, Dr. John Kettler, Institute of Energy and Climate Research Excellence Prize of Forschungszentrum Jülich Prof. Peter Tass, Institute of Neuroscience and Medicine German Innovation Award for Medicine of the Herbert Worch Foundation. Prof. Peter Tass and ANM, a spin-off from Forschungszentrum Jülich, received the Nicolaus August Otto Prize for Innovation of the City of Cologne.